Kingdom of Rune-Midgarts



The empire is ruled by King Tristan Gaebolg III. It spans the east side of the Midgard and includes the land south of the Mt. Mjolnir range. 

Various cultues have deeloped over the years with the help of the love of freedom the people have. The kingdom itself is goverened under two separate systems: the several different tribal and city nations that were unified are goverened by a feudal lord, while the rest of the kingdom is ruled directly by the king.

Rune-Midgarts has an alliance with the Republic of Schwarzwald.


The monarchy of Rune-Midgarts is to be succeeded by the most promising of the 7 royal families:

  • Gaebolg
  • Walter
  • Richard
  • Heine
  • Wigner
  • Lugenburg
  • Nerius

The quality of the representative princess has to be appraised by the royal families. One is then elected by internal ordinance known as the Ritual of Blessing. However, due to the recent resurrection of Surt, the kingdom is changing the way it piks a new king and is allowing experienced adventurers to evaluate the candidates.


Long ago, Jormungandr appeared and brought chaos to the continent. Seven warriors appeared and drove the serpent away, saving Midgard. Wth the return of peace, the 7 warriors established the Rune-Midgarts Kingdom and chose Tristan Gaebolg I as the kingdom's first ruler. Seven royal families, each descended from one of the 7 warriors compete for the Rune-Midgarts throne to prevent royal corruption.